Department of Water Resources Home
IEP Banner
IEP Member Agencies

The Interagency Ecological Program (IEP) for the San Francisco Bay / Sacramento-San Joaquin Estuary consists of nine member agencies, three State (Department of Water Resources, Department of Fish and Game, and State Water Resources Control Board), six Federal (Fish and Wildlife Service, Bureau of Reclamation, Geological Survey, Army Corps of Engineers, National Marine Fisheries Service, and Environmental Protection Agency), and one non-government organization (The San Francisco Estuary Institute). These ten program partners work together to develop a better understanding of the estuary′s ecology and the effects of the State Water Project (SWP) and Federal Central Valley Project (CVP) operations on the physical, chemical, and biological conditions of the San Francisco Bay-Delta estuary.

IEP Organizational Chart:

IEP Member Agencies:

IEP Partners: