site banner
IRWM Grant Programs
What is IRWM?

Integrated Regional Water Management (IRWM) is a collaborative effort to manage all aspects of water resources in a region. IRWM crosses jurisdictional, watershed, and political boundaries; involves multiple agencies, stakeholders, individuals, and groups; and attempts to address the issues and differing perspectives of all the entities involved through mutually beneficial solutions. For more information on IRWM, visit the IRWM Homepage. To find out more information about an IRWM Region, contact the region's representative. Contact information can be found by clicking 'IRWM Planning Region Contacts' to expand the table below.

IRWM Planning Region Contacts

The contact information presented has been provided to DWR by the participating planning regions and is subject to change.

IRWM Region Point of Contact
Agency Name
Phone Number
Email
American River Basin Rob Swartz
Regional Water Authority
(916) 967-7692
rswartz@rwah2o.org
Antelope Valley David Rydman
(626) 300-3357
Anza Borrego Desert Jerry Rolwing
Borrego Water District
(760) 767-5806
jerry@borregowd.org
Coachella Valley Patti Reyes
Coachella Valley Water District
(760) 398-2661x2270
preyes@cvwd.org
Consumnes American Bear Yuba Elizabeth (Izzy) Martin
The Sierra Fund
(530) 265-8454 x 211
cabyirwmp@gmail.com
East Contra Costa County Jeanie Linden
Contra Costa Water District
(925) 688-8132
jlinden@ccwater.com
East Stanislaus Jim Alves
City of Modesto
(209) 571-5557
jalves@modestogov.com
Eastern San Joaquin Brandon Nakagawa
San Joaquin County - Public Works
(209) 953-7460
bnakagawa@sjgov.org
Fremont Basin Michael J. Bevins
City of California City
(760) 373-7297
pwdir@californiacity.com
Gateway Region Grace Kast
Gateway Region Integrated Regional Water Management Joint Powers Authority
(626) 485-0338
gracekast.gateway@gmail.com
Greater Los Angeles County Virginia S. Maloles-Fowler
Los Angeles County Flood Control District
(626) 458-4354
vmfowler@dpw.lacounty.gov
Greater Monterey County Susan Robinson
Big Sur Land Trust
(802) 279-4615
srobinsongs@frontier.com
Imperial Antonio Ortega
Imperial Irrigation District
(760) 339-9041
info@imperialirwmp.org
Inyo-Mono Mark Drew
Eastern Sierra Program, California Trout
(760) 924-1008
mdrew@caltrout.org
Kaweah River Basin Mark Larsen
Kaweah Delta Water Conservation
(559) 747-5601
mlarsen@kdwcd.com
Kern County Lauren Bauer
Kern County Water Agency
(661) 634-1411
lbauer@kcwa.com
Kings Basin Water Authority Eric Osterling
Kings River Conservation District
(559) 237-5567x135
eosterling@krcd.org
Lahontan Basins Tim Keesey
Honey Lake Valley Resource Conservation District
(530) 260-0934
info@honeylakevalleyrcd.us
Madera Jeannie Habben
Central Sierra Watershed Committee & Chowchilla/Fresno Rivers Watershed
(559) 642-3263
info@cfwatershed.org
Merced Hicham ElTal
Merced Irrigation District
(209) 722-5761
heltal@mercedid.org
Mojave Kirby Brill
Mojave Water Agency
(760) 946-7000
kbrill@mojavewater.org
Mokelumne/Amador/Calaveras Rob Alcott
Upper Mokelumne River Watershed Authority
(707) 785-1008
robalcott@aol.com
Monterey Peninsula, Carmel Bay, So. Monterey Bay Larry Hampson
Monterey Peninsula Water Management District
(831) 658-5620
larry@mpwmd.net
North Coast Devin Theobald
County of Humboldt
(707) 267-9541
dtheobald@co.humboldt.ca.us
North Sacramento Valley Vickie Newlin
Butte County Water and Resource Conservation
(530) 538-2179
vnewlin@buttecounty.net
Pajaro River Watershed Tracy Hemmeter
Santa Clara Valley Water District
(408) 265-2600
themmeter@valleywater.org
Poso Creek Dana Munn
Shafter-Wasco Irrigation District
(661) 758-5153
dmunn@swid.org
San Diego Mark Stadler
San Diego County Water Authority
(858) 522-6735
mstadler@sdcwa.org
San Francisco Bay Area Steve Ritchie
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
(415) 554-0744
SRitchie@sfwater.org
San Luis Obispo Courtney Howard
San Luis Obispo County Flood Control and Water Conservation District
(805) 781-1016
choward@co.slo.ca.us
Santa Ana Watershed Project Authority Mark Norton
Santa Ana Watershed Project Authority
(951) 354-4221
mnorton@sawpa.org
Santa Barbara County Brett Stewart
Santa Barbara County Water Agency
(805) 568-3041
Bstewart@COSBPW.net
Santa Cruz County Tim Carson
Regional Water Management Foundation
(831) 622-2000
tim@cfscc.org
South Orange County Watershed Management Area Marilyn Thoms
Orange County Public Works
(714) 955-0610
Marilyn.Thoms@ocpw.ocgov.com
Southern Sierra Bobby Kamansky
Sequoia Riverlands Trust
(559) 287-3311
southernsierrairwmp@gmail.com
Tahoe-Sierra Kim Boyd
Tahoe Resource Conservation District
Lynn Nolan
South Tahoe Public Utility District
(530) 543-1501x109
kboyd@tahoercd.org
(530) 543-6215
lnolan@stpud.dst.ca.us
Tule David L. Hoffman
Deer Creek and Tule River Authority
(559) 686-4716
dave93257@yahoo.com
Tuolumne-Stanislaus Lindsay Mattos
Tuolumne Co. Resource Conservation District
(209) 559-9066
lindsay@tcrcd.org
Upper Feather River Watershed Randy Wilson
Plumas County Flood Control & Water Control District
(530) 283-6214
randywilson@countyofplumas.com
Upper Pit River Watershed Stacey Hafen
Nor-Cal NEVA RC&D Council
(530) 233-4314x114
northcalnevarcd@hdo.net
Upper Sacramento-McCloud Geoff Harkness
City Councilmember
(530) 926-7510
gharkness@mtshasta.gov
Upper Santa Clara River Cathy Hollomon
Castaic Lake Water Agency
(661) 513-1282
chollomon@clwa.org
Upper Santa Margarita Justin Hassley
Rancho California Water District
(951) 296-6942
irwm@ranchowater.com
Watersheds Coalition of Ventura County Sue Hughes
Ventura County
(805) 654-3836
susan.hughes@ventura.org
Westside-San Joaquin Ara Azhderian
San Luis Delta-Mendota W.A.
(209) 826-9696
ara.azhderian@sldmwa.org
Westside (Yolo, Solano, Napa, Lake, Colusa) Chris Lee
Westside Public Information Coordinator
(707) 455-1105
info@westsideirwm.com
Yosemite-Mariposa Pat Garcia
Mariposa Co. Resource Conservation District
(209) 966-3431
mcrcd@sti.net
Yuba County Scott Matyac
Yuba County Water Agency
(530) 741-6278x117
smatyac@ycwa.com
DWR's IRWM Grant Programs

DWR's IRWM Grant Programs are managed within the Division of IRWM, Financial Assistance Branch, with assistance from DWR’s regional offices. The IRWM Grant Programs include IRWM funding for planning, disadvantaged community involvement, implementation, and companion grant programs that support sustainable groundwater planning and water-energy programs and projects. To stay informed on these programs sign up to receive IRWM emails. Information on additional DWR financial assistance programs, please check the DWR funding page.

Contact
General Phone Number Email
For program information, comments, and/or suggestions (916) 651-9613 DWR_IRWM@water.ca.gov
Current Solicitations